Bukobot 3D Printer Forum

News: Added the Bukobot Parts List (BOM) to Wiki at http://bukobot.com/bukobot-parts-list
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Repetier Host connection problem  (Read 1553 times)

Lightn

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Repetier Host connection problem
« on: December 17, 2012, 12:56:00 AM »
I am having a problem getting Repetier Host 0.82b on Linux to talk to the Azteeg X3.

It says it connects, but it immediately goes to 4 or 5 commands waiting.

I have pronterface working.  At one point I accidentally had Repetier Host "connected" while I was using pronterface and it suddenly started working, but I can't seem to repeat that and it seems unsafe.

The only thing I could find was this:
https://github.com/repetier/Repetier-Host/wiki/Installation
Which indicates that Mono doesn't support 250000 baud.  So maybe Repetier managed to connect after pronterface set the baud rate?  I tried stty, but couldn't get it to work.

So are other people on Linux having this problem?  Any suggestions?

whosawhatsis

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 598
    • View Profile
    • Whosawhatsis on G+
Re: Repetier Host connection problem
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2012, 03:25:49 AM »
115200 is best for compatibility, but you're more likely to run into slowdowns due to a low buffer. 230400 is less common, but it should also work fine. To use one of these baud rates, you'll have to modify configuration.h (one line, right near the top) and re-flash Marlin. You download it here: http://bukobot.com/bukobot-marlin-configuration

uaebukobot

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: Repetier Host connection problem
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2013, 11:11:17 AM »
i am a newbie. repetier is not connecting in ubuntu. i intend to use azteeg x3 sd card. i copied g code to a 2 g sd card and inserted it. nothing happened (no light). is there a walk through for sd card tranfer?

whosawhatsis

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 598
    • View Profile
    • Whosawhatsis on G+
Re: Repetier Host connection problem
« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2013, 09:40:06 PM »
uaebukobot, did you reflash Marlin with the modified baudrate as I explained above? Don't forget to set the same baudrate in Repetier Hosts's printer settings.

uaebukobot

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: Repetier Host connection problem
« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2013, 05:02:24 AM »
no, i was worried that this will impact windows connectivity (is it?)

azteeg is running like a charm with windows, currently


regards

whosawhatsis

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 598
    • View Profile
    • Whosawhatsis on G+
Re: Repetier Host connection problem
« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2013, 08:35:44 PM »
It will still work with windows with the other baudrate, you will just have to set the correct baudrate in the settings on both machines.

uaebukobot

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: Repetier Host connection problem
« Reply #6 on: March 09, 2013, 08:46:37 AM »
thank u. changed the rate 115200. it is working on Ubuntu now.

highly appreciated

 

BloQcs design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.3 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines